Advisory Committee to the Director

Institute at a glance

Director's Office
Scientific Council
Board of Governors

Strokovni sveti raziskovalnih področij/0.jpg

To assist him in his work at the Institute the director can set up permanent or temporary committees or other working bodies. The area of work, the organisation and their competences are defined by the designation.

Members of the Committee are appointed by the Director based on a proposal of the Area Committees.

Director's Council
Area Committees
Business Committee
Other Director's Commissions


  • Prof. Igor Muševič, Physics and Reactor Engineering
    Prof. Janko Kos, Chemistry, Biochemistry, Materials and Environmental Science
    Prof. Gregor Papa, Electronics and Information Technologies


J. Stefan Institute, Jamova 39, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia, Telephone: +386 1 477 39 00, Fax: +386 1 251 93 85