Scientific Council

Institute at a glance

Director's Office
Scientific Council
Board of Governors

Znanstveni svet/his2.jpg

The Scientific council establishes the guidelines for the scientific research and educational activity of the Institute and is responsible for the educational and professional development of the researchers. The members are appointed from among senior researchers.

The membership of the Scientific Council reflects the activities of the Institute.

The members of the Scientific council are appointed for a period of four years. Every two years, seven of the members are appointed. The Director is a permanent member of the Scientific Council.


Prof. Dragan Mihailović, Ph. D., President
Prof. Ingrid Milošev, Ph. D., Vice-president
Prof. Nada Lavrač, Ph. D.
Prof. Đani Juričić, Ph. D.
Prof. Barbara Malič, Ph. D.
Prof. Jadran Lenarčič, Ph. D., Director of the Institute
Prof. Matej Lipoglavšek, Ph. D.
Prof. Maja Remškar, Ph. D.
Prof. Marko Mikuž, Ph. D.
Prof. Milena Horvat, Ph. D.
Prof. Franc Novak, Ph. D., Vice-president
Prof. Peter Prelovšek, Ph. D.
Prof. Miran Čeh, Ph. D.
Prof. Boris Turk, Ph. D.
Prof. Leon Cizelj, Ph. D.

J. Stefan Institute, Jamova 39, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia, Telephone: +386 1 477 39 00, Fax: +386 1 251 93 85