Running projects and staff

National programme

  • P2-0089, "Advanced magnetic and multifunctional materials" (2015-2019).

Running projects

  • J1-7302: "Nanotheranostics based on magneto-responsive materials"
  • J3-7494: "Tunneling nanotubes for innovative urinary bladder cancer treatments"
  • J2-8166: "Anisotropic magnetic nanoparticles for the magneto-mechanical therapy of cancer"
  • J2-8267: "Electrically tunable ferromagnetic liquids"
  • COST Action IC1208, CM1403, "The European Upconversion Network – from Design to Photon-Upconverting Nanomaterials to Biomedical Applications"
  • COST Action TD1402: "Multifunctional Nanoparticles for Magnetic Hyperthermia and Indirect Radiation Therapy (RADIOMAG)"
  • BI-DE/17-19-5: "The development of a nondestructive analytical method for the screening of upconverting nanoparticles surface properties based on optical characterization"

  • BI-RS/18-19-040: "Design and synthesis of chemically stable luminescent core-shell upconverting nanoparticles for bioimaging"

Staff

Prof. Dr. Darko Makovec, darko.makovec@ijs.si
Prof. Dr. Miha Drofenik, miha.drofenik@ijs.si
Dr. Igor Zajc, igor.zajc@ijs.si
Assoc. Prof. Darja Lisjak, darja.lisjak@ijs.si
Asst. Prof. Sašo Gyrgyek, saso.gyrgyek@ijs.si
Dr. Slavko Kralj, slavko.kralj@ijs.si
Tanja Goršak, tanja.goršak@ijs.si
Sebastjan Nemec, sebastjan.nemec@ijs.si
Bernarda Anželak, bernarda.anzelak@ijs.si